7 Comments
founding
Feb 13Liked by Nicole Rivera

I've done the program twice before, threw the book in the trash, rebought it for this round, but find that it just isn't the right content for me at this time. I'm too contrarian, ha. Artist's dates are scary (pathogens, pollen, weaponry, maskne, UV rays, etc.). Sorry to flake but I will spare everyone my bad-ittude!

Expand full comment
author

This has been a year of contrarian conversations surrounding TAW. I just remembered to post this thread because I spent most of the morning in a TAW FB group in a contrarian conversation. I think it is really important to be open to all the different ways TAW "hits" creatives.

Expand full comment

Unfortunately, I’m going to drop from the group. I have too much going on right now, and I can’t keep up with the tasks even at the slower pace. I have, however, kept up with morning pages on new.750words.com!

Expand full comment
author

How has the morning pages experience been for you? Have you thought about an Artist's Date yet?

Expand full comment

Morning Pages has been great. I've kept up with it every day. They do a monthly challenge on the website where you "win" if you write every day of the month. I mostly use it for journaling or working out problems in my stories.

My husband and I went to a paint-your-pet-by-number class a couple of weeks ago at a brewery. It was fun, but I got tired pretty early and we left after about an hour-and-a-half. (It was 3 hour long!)

Expand full comment
author

As for morning pages, I have set aside next week to be my MP week! I am so happy that 750 words has been such a great discovery for you through this.

Expand full comment
author

Holy cow! Three hours is intense! I forgot about our paint by number discussion! That is definitely going on my Artist’s Date list! I used to be OBSESSED with those!

Expand full comment