13 Comments

Dear mr. President I’m reading.

Expand full comment
author

The first thing I thought of was the song Dear Mr. President by P!nk. Then I looked it up and found out there are a couple of books with the title. Which one are you reading and do you recommend it?

Expand full comment

I’m so sorry am so into it I thought everyone knows. Gabe Hudson’s book. It’s intense and raw and worth the read! Definitely!

Expand full comment
author

No apologies required! That was the first one that popped up in my search, so I thought that might be it, but then I thought, Maybe I shouldn’t assume!

I will check it out!

Expand full comment

Oh that’s interesting it being the first in the search. Sadly the author’s very recently passed and he had a great page on here. Hence being inspired to read his book. (Because of his Substack).

Expand full comment

I just started listening to the audio version of SOUTH TOWARD HORN written by Wes Dannreuther.

Expand full comment
author

You have reminded me that I need to pick my next audiobook too!!

Expand full comment
Jan 9Liked by Nicole Rivera

I started Samsara: Enter the Valley of the Gods by Saksham Garg. Two chapters in. And it's playing in my head like a movie.

Expand full comment
author

Oo! That is quite an endorsement! I love the mental movies!!

Expand full comment
Jan 10Liked by Nicole Rivera

I know right!

Expand full comment

I just put down THE WILD ONE by Christine Carbo. It's about a park ranger/detective inspecting a bear mauling that may have been murder. Unfortunately, it was too slow-paced for me. I'm not sure what I'll pick up next. Maybe Loretta Anne White's THE PATIENT'S SECRET. I'm not sure.

Expand full comment
author

Ooo THE WILD ONE does sound intriguing. Sometimes I can muscle through a slower read like that as an audiobook, finding the slower bits a welcomed distraction while I'm stuck doing the dishes!

Expand full comment

I’ve tried listening to audiobooks while crocheting but couldn’t concentrate on either! 😂 I agree, THE WILD ONE might work better in that format. I decided to re-read GONE GIRL.

Expand full comment